Kosher foods must come from a certified body (i.e. a Rabbi). A Kosher diet does not allow the consumption of flesh, organs, eggs, and milk of rabbits, camels, and pigs. Kosher foods labeled Pareve (P) contain neither dairy or meat. Kosher foods may be marked with one of these symbols OU, Kof-K, OK, and Star-K.
All foods are considered Halal except forbidden foods like alcoholic drinks, non-halal animal fat, non-halal source gelatine, lard, non-Halal animal shortening, pork, stock, and rennet. These foods are labled “Halal."